Team JaNae

In September, my mother was diagnosed with Stage IV Ovarian Cancer. It’s been a rough few months for my family but with a lot of love, perseverance, strength and luck we have gotten through the hospital visits, chemo and healing standing right beside her the whole way.

Image

I am writing today to ask if you’ll join me for a great cause. I will be participating in the 2013 Spring Fling Diva Dash 5K & 10K Run benefiting Minnesota Ovarian Cancer Alliance on April 28, 2013. I invite you to participate with me and help raise money for a cause that is close to my heart.

Minnesota Ovarian Cancer Alliance has awarded $4 million dollars in the last 13 years to 44 ovarian cancer research projects aimed at early detection, better treatment and a cure for ovarian cancer. This support has given women across the state and country, access to cutting edge treatments developed right here in Minnesota.

If you are unable to join me at the event, I encourage you to make a donation to my fundraising page. You not only help us raise money for research, outreach and awareness programs, you also are spreading the word about the signs and symptoms of ovarian cancer.

KNOW THE SYMPTOMS OF OVARIAN CANCER

•Bloating

•Pelvic or abdominal pain

•Difficulty eating or feeling full quickly

•Urinary symptoms (urgency or frequency)

TAKE ACTION if any symptoms occur almost daily for more than a few weeks. Experts suggest a combination pelvic/rectal exam, a transvaginal ultrasound, and a CA125 blood test.

If ovarian cancer is suspected, consult a gynecologic oncologist.

For more information contact 612-822-0500 or visit http://www.mnovarian.org

Thank you!

Your gift is tax deductible to the extent allowed by the law. Minnesota Ovarian Cancer Alliance is a registered 501(c)3 nonprofit organization.

Click This picture to go to my donation page!

Image

Leave a Reply

